Engineer Powerwoman Award

be. a power woman

This was the seventh time that Deutsche Messe honored a trailblazer from the MINT sector with the Engineer Powerwoman Award 2019, which was worth 5,000 Euro and was presented during the networking night on 4th April 2019. 

We are looking forward to see you again next year!


Winner & Nominees 2019






Winner Engineer Powerwoman Award

Kenza Ait Si Abbou Lyadini, Senior Manager Robotics & Artificial Intelligence (Al), Deutsche Telekom IT GmbH.

Kenza is Senior Manager "Robotics and Artificial Intelligence" at Deutsche Telekom IT. Her task is to make the various corporate units fit for digitization by advising colleagues and building the best automation and AI solutions for them. In addition, she promotes the transfer of knowledge about robotics and AI solutions within the Group and externally. Her goal is to promote diversity and inclusion in the development of AI solutions.




 

Elena Fersman, Research Director Al at Ericsson.

Elena Fersman, Research Director AI at Ericsson, is responsible for a global team of over 100 researchers. She is a lecturer and associate professor of Cyber-Physical Systems at the Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm (Sweden), holds a PhD in Computer Science from the University of Uppsala (Sweden), a Master of Science from the Polytechnic University of St. Petersburg (Russia) and a PhD from the École Normale Supérieure Paris-Saclay (France). Elena is co-author of over 20 scientific publications and over 50 patent families.





Maria Belleth, Business Process Lead - Data Acquisition and Automation, Baker Hughes. 

During her time with Baker Hughes, Maria's accomplishments were always perceived. In the field, both as personnel and equipment coordinator, she established a drilling presence in Mexico. In Sales Enablement, she implemented the CRM system for the North America Sales Team and then moved to Sales. As a product manager, Maria drove the hardware and software projects for surface recording systems for drilling services to market.  During her time as Engineering Manager in Drilling Services, she once again broke new ground for women and was responsible for the development of BHGE in Drilling Automation and Digital Technology.  

Media Partners

Engineer Powerwoman Award

be. a power woman

Bereits zum siebten Mal zeichnete die WomenPower mit dem Engineer Powerwoman Award 2019 eine VorreiterIn aus dem MINT-Bereich aus. Der Preis war mit 5.000 Euro dotiert und wurde am 4. April 2019 im Rahmen der Networking Night verliehen. 

Wir freuen uns nächstes Jahr wieder auf Dich! 


Gewinnerin & Nominees 2019






Gewinnerin Engineer Powerwoman Award

Kenza Ait Si Abbou Lyadini, Senior Manager Robotics & Artificial Intelligence (Al), Deutsche Telekom IT GmbH.

Kenza ist Senior Managerin „Robotics and Artificial Intelligence“ in der Deutschen Telekom IT. Ihre Aufgabe besteht darin, die unterschiedlichen Konzerneinheiten fit für die Digitalisierung zu machen, in dem sie die Kollegen berät und für sie die besten Automatisierung- und KI-Lösungen baut. Zusätzlich treibt sie das Thema Wissenstransfer über Robotics und KI-Lösungen im Konzern und extern voran. Ihr Ziel ist es, Diversität und Inklusion bei der Entwicklung von KI-Lösungen zu fördern.




Elena Fersman, Research Director Al at Ericsson.

Elena Fersman, Research Director AI bei Ericsson, ist verantwortlich für ein globales Team von über 100 Forschern. Sie ist Dozentin und außerordentliche Professorin für Cyber-Physische Systeme am Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm (Schweden), promovierte in Informatik an der Universität Uppsala (Schweden), erwarb einen Master of Science an der Polytechnischen Universität St. Petersburg (Russland) und promovierte an der École Normale Supérieure Paris-Saclay (Frankreich). Elena ist Co-Autorin von über 20 wissenschaftlichen Publikationen und über 50 Patentfamilien.




Maria Belleth, Business Process Lead - Data Acquisition and Automation, Baker Hughes. 

Während ihrer Zeit bei Baker Hughes wurden Marias Leistungen immer wahrgenommen. Im Außendienst, sowohl als Personal- als auch als Anlagenkoordination, baute sie eine Bohrpräsenz in Mexiko auf. Im Sales Enablement implementierte sie das CRM-System für das Nord Amerika Sales Team und wechselte dann in den Vertrieb. Als Produktmanagerin trieb Maria die Hard- und Softwareprojekte der Oberflächenerfassungssysteme für Bohrdienste zur Vermarktung voran.  In ihrer Zeit als Engineering Manager im Bereich Drilling Services ging sie wieder einmal neue Wege für Frauen und war verantwortlich für die Entwicklung von BHGE im Bereich Drilling Automation und Digitaltechnik.  

Medienpartner